Home » Immortal Romance II Slot Review

Immortal Romance II scores 7 out of 10 here, three points above the original, and the gap has almost nothing to do with the games.

The 2011 original is published by Games Global, which keeps no page for it anywhere. Every figure you read about that game was copied from another site. The sequel comes from Stormcraft Studios, which does publish a game page, with a return figure, a volatility word, a stake range and a maximum win on it.

That single difference is worth three points in my scoring, and it is the clearest evidence I have that disclosure is a choice rather than an industry limit. Two games, one brand, one jackpot family, and only one of them has a record.

I still could not open this one. The demo is blocked in Slovenia, as it is for every title in this catalog, so everything below comes from the studio page rather than from the rules screen. I say so again further down, with the test.

Immortal Romance II at a Glance

FigureWhat Stormcraft publishes
Return to player96.30%, one value with no alternative build listed
VolatilityHigh, as a word in the specifications block
Maximum win15,000x, attached to the Wild Desire multiplier
Ways to win243 in the base game, rising to 1,024 during Wild Desire
GridFive reels and three rows, expanding to five by four in Wild Desire
Stake range0.10 to 20.00, with no currency stated
Release dateMay 2024
Hit frequencyNot published
Feature frequencyNot published
Odds of the maximum winNot published
Bonus buyNot mentioned on the studio page, listed as available by two review sites

Read on 21 October 2026 from the studio’s own game page. Seven of these eleven rows carry a real figure, which is more than the original manages and still less than the three numbers that would tell you how the game behaves.

The Score, and What Went Into It

Games on this site are scored on four criteria of their own, each marked out of ten, with the average rounded to a whole number and a half rounding up. Where a studio publishes nothing a criterion can be built from, I leave that criterion unscored and average the rest. The bands sit on my scoring method.

CriterionScoreWhy
Return to player8 / 1096.30 percent sits in the 96.20 to 96.49 band, published by the studio itself, with no lower build listed anywhere
Cost of reaching the feature10 / 10Three scatters open a selection screen and every one of the four free spins features is available on that first trigger. The studio publishes no buy and no price
Volatility honesty3 / 10A volatility word is published and none of the three figures behind it. No hit frequency, no feature frequency, no odds on the 15,000x
Session survivabilityNot scoredThe band needs a published feature frequency. There is none, so I will not invent one

Eight, ten and three average to exactly 7. The ten carries a condition I explain in its own section below, because two review sites say this game has a bonus buy and the studio page never mentions one.

Seven puts it level with Dead or Alive 2, Razor Shark and Eye of Horus, and three points clear of the original Immortal Romance. The sequel is not three points better to play. It is three points better documented.

Immortal Romance II Has a Studio Page, the Original Does Not

Stormcraft Studios built this game and Games Global distributes it. Stormcraft keeps a page for it with a specifications block on it. Games Global, which publishes the original, keeps no public game catalog at all.

FigureImmortal Romance IIImmortal Romance
Studio page existsYesNo
Return to player96.30%, from the studio96.86%, from other review sites
VolatilityHigh, from the studioVery high, high or medium, depending on who you read
Maximum win15,000x, from the studio12,150x, from other review sites
Stake range0.10 to 20.00, from the studioTwo different answers for the top of the range
Score on this site7 / 104 / 10

Same brand, same characters, same jackpot family, thirteen years apart. The difference in the column on the right is not about the game at all.

That is the whole argument of this site in one table. When a studio decides to publish, the numbers stop being a rumor. When it does not, you get four sites repeating one figure nobody can trace to a source.

It also tells you something less comfortable. Stormcraft publishes the four easy figures and stops exactly where the useful ones start. I will come back to that when I score the disclosure.

The Immortal Romance II Studio Page Lists Sarah Twice and Never Names Amber

Three or more scatters anywhere open a selection screen, and you choose one of four free spins features. Here is how the studio’s own page lists those four.

PositionName on the studio pageFeature attached to it
1SarahLocked Mystery Symbols and a Multiplier Trail
2MichaelSynced Reels
3TroyWild Adder
4Sarah againWild Substitution Multiplier

Quoted from the specifications page on 21 October 2026. Amber, the fourth character of the original and the face of the first game, does not appear on the list at all.

Review sites that have played the game name the four as Amber, Troy, Michael and Sarah, each awarding 12 free spins. I cannot confirm that from inside the game, because the demo will not open for me. What I can confirm is that the studio’s own page names Sarah in two of its four slots.

This is a small error and I am not pretending it costs you money. I am pointing at it because the page is the only official record this game has, and it was not proofread. If the character list is wrong, ask yourself how carefully the four figures above it were checked.

Two Sites Say Immortal Romance II Has a Bonus Buy, the Studio Says Nothing

My feature cost score depends on one question. Can you pay to skip into the bonus, and at what price? The studio page answers neither, because it never mentions a buy.

SourceBonus buyPrice
Stormcraft Studios, the game pageNot mentioned anywhere on the pageNone given
Review site oneListed as availableNot stated
Review site twoListed as availableNot stated

Checked on 21 October 2026. Nobody publishes a price, including the two sites that say the feature exists.

So I scored what the studio publishes. No buy means the cost is paid in triggers, and here the cost is one trigger, because the selection screen hands you every version of the feature the first time it opens. That earns the ten.

Now the exposure, stated plainly. If the buy exists, that ten is too generous and the overall score drops. I cannot settle it, because the demo is blocked for me and no price is published anywhere. The day I can open the game, or the day the studio prints a buy price, I will restate this score and say that I changed it.

Four Immortal Romance II Jackpots and One Return Figure

This game carries four growing jackpots, one for each of the four characters, and a Jackpots Wheel that is triggered at random when you collect gems. The studio publishes that structure and nothing numerical about it.

That matters more than it sounds. A published return of 96.30 percent is the complete figure, including whatever share of every stake is diverted into those four pools. My method reads jackpot returns that way on purpose, because the money does come back to players, just to one of them at a time.

Jackpot gameStudioPublished returnScore
Immortal Romance IIStormcraft Studios96.30%7
Mega MoolahGames Global93.42%5

Nearly three percentage points separate two jackpot games from the same distributor. That is three euros per hundred staked over the long run, and it is the reason I read the headline return before anything else.

What nobody publishes is the split. You cannot tell how much of that 96.30 percent reaches ordinary spins and how much sits in the four pools waiting for one player. On Mega Moolah I could at least point at a wheel with twenty segments. Here the trigger is described as random, with no odds attached.

Immortal Romance II Wild Desire, and Where the 15,000x Comes From

Wild Desire is the feature the original is remembered for, and the sequel rebuilds it. A Blood Drop symbol landing on reels two and four triggers it, and it can also arrive through the Jackpots Wheel.

It awards one spin. On that spin the grid grows from five by three to five by four, the ways jump from 243 to 1,024, and up to all five reels can turn wild. The studio attaches the 15,000x maximum to this feature and to the multiplier inside it.

GameMaximum winWhere it comes fromOdds published
Immortal Romance II15,000xThe Wild Desire multiplierNo
Immortal Romance12,150x, unverifiedWild Desire filling all five reelsNo
Duck Hunters30,000xThe top featureYes, 1 in 22 million, published by the studio

One studio on this site publishes the odds of its own maximum win. The other two print the number and leave the probability out, which is the half of the sentence that would let you judge it.

A single spin with 1,024 ways and up to five wild reels is a genuinely rare event dressed as a feature. Without a frequency next to it, 15,000x is a headline rather than a claim you can weigh, and that is exactly what the disclosure score is measuring.

Why the Immortal Romance II Demo Will Not Open in Slovenia

I tried the demo on this site before writing. It returns a country restriction notice, the same one the original returns.

Before calling it a fault I checked the record behind it. The library entry for this game carries a restriction list of 79 countries with Slovenia on it, and that same list sits on every title in this catalog that I checked.

GameStudioCountries blockedSlovenia blocked
Immortal Romance IIStormcraft Studios79Yes
Immortal RomanceGames Global79Yes
Thunderstruck IIGames Global79Yes
Big Bass BonanzaReel Kingdom0No

Checked on 21 October 2026. The block is a decision about where free demos may run. It says nothing about where the game may be played for money.

So the limits of this review are the same as the limits of the first one. I have not spun the game, I cannot read its rules screen, and I cannot confirm which return build a casino installed. The difference is that this time there is an official page to read, which is why the score is three points higher.

How Immortal Romance II Compares to the Other Slots Reviewed Here

GameStudioHeadline returnPublished by the studioScore
Big Bass BonanzaReel Kingdom96.71%Yes, with a hit frequency8
Dead or Alive 2NetEnt96.80%Yes7
Immortal Romance IIStormcraft Studios96.30%Yes7
Eye of HorusReel Time Gaming96.31%Yes, five builds7
Sugar RushPragmatic Play96.50%Yes6
Money Train 5Relax Gaming96.10%Yes, with bonus frequencies5
Mega MoolahGames Global93.42%No studio page5
Immortal RomanceGames Global96.86%, unverifiedNo studio page4
Thunderstruck IIGames Global96.65%No studio page4

Immortal Romance II is the first game from this distributor to reach seven here, and it got there by being the first one with a studio page behind it.

Four Clauses to Check Before You Play It for Money

The game is the same everywhere. The terms wrapped around it are not, and that is where a session quietly gets more expensive. Four things are worth thirty seconds each.

First, the return printed in the game information panel, every time you open the game at a casino you have not used before. Plenty of slots ship in more than one build, and that panel is the only place the figure you are actually playing is shown.

Second, how the game counts toward wagering, and whether buying a feature voids an active bonus. Slots usually count in full, but feature purchases are excluded under most terms and some casinos cancel the bonus outright for one. The wagering terms are where both of those live.

Third, the maximum stake allowed while a bonus is running. It is commonly five euros a spin, and going over it once is enough for a casino to void everything the bonus produced.

Fourth, the cap on what you may withdraw from bonus winnings. A large maximum win means nothing if the terms stop your payout well below it, and that ceiling is printed in the bonus terms rather than in the game.

What an Hour of Immortal Romance II Costs

The return figure on its own tells you nothing about what a session costs. What costs you money is the return multiplied by how much you push across the table, and a slot pushes a great deal. Six hundred spins in an hour is an ordinary pace once autoplay is running.

At 96.3 percent the house keeps 3.7 percent of everything staked. Here is what that is worth at three ordinary stakes, using the same model as my cost per hour table.

Stake per spinWagered in an hourHouse edgeCost of the hour
€0.20€1203.7%€4.44
€0.50€3003.7%€11.10
€1.00€6003.7%€22.20

Six hundred spins an hour, the house edge applied to everything wagered in that hour. These are averages over a very long run, not a prediction for one session, and the swings in either direction are far larger than the edge.

Play Immortal Romance II Free

Same warning as the original. If you are reading this from Slovenia the demo will not open, and the notice you get comes from the supplier rather than from this site. The button is still the right place to check, because block lists change without notice.

Try the Immortal Romance II DemoFree play, no account, no deposit. Blocked in 79 countries by the supplier, Slovenia among them.

If you want something from the same family that does open, Big Bass Bonanza and Dead or Alive 2 both have reviews here, and the first of those has a working demo on this site.

Where to Play Immortal Romance II for Real Money

Here I have to be more careful than usual, because this game had an exclusivity window and I cannot see inside a lobby from outside it.

Immortal Romance II launched in April 2024 on one casino network, and that network is not represented among the 36 casinos I have reviewed. Five of those 36 list Games Global as a supplier, which is the distributor that carries Stormcraft titles, so those five are where the game is most likely to sit today. Likely is not the same as confirmed.

CasinoScoreGame selectionTerms fairnessFull review
Spinanga6 / 1010 / 104 / 10Read the review
BillyBets Casino5 / 1010 / 104 / 10Read the review
Winnerz Casino5 / 108 / 106 / 10Read the review
Tsars Casino5 / 108 / 105 / 10Read the review
Zet Casino4 / 108 / 102 / 10Read the review

These five record Games Global in the supplier list I pulled from their lobbies. None of them names Stormcraft Studios, and a supplier list is not a game list, so search the lobby for this title before you deposit anything.

Spinanga is the best of the five at six out of ten, which is a pass and not a recommendation. It earns that on the size of its lobby, with 222 studios and close to 29,000 titles, and it loses ground on bonus terms like the rest of them.

One habit worth keeping on any game with a jackpot attached. Read the withdrawal section of the terms before you deposit, because the clause that decides whether a large win arrives in one transfer or in monthly installments is written there and nowhere else.

Play at Spinanga18+. Affiliate link. Check the lobby for this title and read the terms inside your account before you deposit.

FAQ About Immortal Romance II

What is the RTP of Immortal Romance II?

What is the maximum win in Immortal Romance II?

Is Immortal Romance II high volatility?

Does Immortal Romance II have a bonus buy?

How many free spins features does the game have?

How is Immortal Romance II different from the original?

Why will the free demo not open?

What is Wild Desire in Immortal Romance II?

How do the jackpots work in Immortal Romance II?

Why does this game score 7 out of 10?

Who Wrote This

Srboljub Simunovic, responsible editor at Casinos.si
Srboljub Simunović
Responsible editor, Casinos.si. Six years reviewing online casinos, based in Bosnia and Herzegovina.

I came to this from finance, which is probably why I read a casino the way I read a contract. The marketing sits on the homepage, and the clause that decides whether you get paid sits twelve pages down.

I am responsible for everything published here, including the gaps. I could not open this game, because the supplier blocks its demos in Slovenia, so every figure above comes from the studio page I read on 21 October 2026 rather than from the rules screen. Two things in this review are unsettled and I have marked both: whether a bonus buy exists, and whether any casino I have reviewed actually carries the title. If you can show me either one, write to me and I will correct this page and say that I did.

18+. Gambling can be addictive. A 96.30 percent return is a long run average across millions of spins and it describes no single session, including yours. On a game with four growing jackpots, part of that return is money waiting for one player rather than coming back to you. If gambling has stopped being entertainment, free and confidential help is available in Slovenia through NIJZ.

Before You Deposit

100% up to €120 + 120FS

100% up to €1,000 + 300FS

Up to €2,500 + 350FS

125% up to €1,250 + 125FS

71 game studios and over 5,000 games, free to try before you register